Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.
Skip to main content


Chevron Phillips Chemical announces 2020 dependents' scholarship awards

Chevron Phillips Chemical Company LP today announced it has selected 40 recipients for its 2020 dependents’ scholarships. The company offers employees’ dependents annual scholarships to pursue undergraduate degrees at accredited four-year colleges or universities, two-year degrees or certifications, and advanced degrees for graduate studies. Since inception, the program has awarded more than $3.3 million in scholarships.


“Part of our company’s vision is to be the employer and neighbor of choice across the many communities where we operate,” said Bryce Hallowell, public affairs manager. “A critical component of executing on this vision is to support educational pursuits of exceptional students from the many parents and guardians who make our company a great place to work. It is an honor for us to support scores of new bright minds every year.”


During the scholarship selection process, academic records of eligible students undergo thorough, third-party vetting, along with an assessment of their leadership skills and participation in school and community activities. Those include special honors, work experience, goals and aspirations, unique personal or family circumstances, as well as recommendations from advisers, teachers or employers.


Chevron Phillips Chemical congratulates the following scholarship recipients, noted here with their school choice:


​Ethan Alexander ​Alvin Community College
​Brooke Beggerly ​Blinn College
​Isabelle Bravenec ​Texas A&M University
​Gentry Busch ​Ranger College
​Marissa Carlson ​Harvard University
​Kaleb Childress ​University of Oklahoma
​Levi Condren ​West Texas A&M University
​Alexander Creel ​University of Texas at Austin
​Kayleigh Deakle ​University of St. Thomas
​Austin Douglas ​Sam Houston State University
​Tatum Feldschau ​Lamar State College at Port Arthur
​Katherine Fiedler ​Texas A&M University
​Rebecca Filippi ​Texas A&M University
​Katelyn Flowers ​Alvin Community College
​Elise Holbrook ​Lee College
​Alyssa Hooks ​University of Arkansas at Monticello
​Delaney Kempter ​Thomas More College
​Rajveer Korpe ​University of Oklahoma
​Mallory Krutilek ​Texas A&M University
​Michaela Layman ​Colorado State University
​Anabel Matchett ​Texas A&M University
​Bryce Miller ​Blinn College
​Kaylee Morales ​University of Notre Dame
​Ashley Mouton ​Lamar University
​Meadow Oglesby ​TBD
​Arnaldo Perez ​University of Texas at Austin
​Sarah Price ​University of Florida
​Heston Puckett ​Lamar University
​Kirsten Refvik ​Massachusetts Institute of Technology
​Samantha Refvik ​University of Texas at Austin
​Shelbey Ri ​Amarillo College
​Sydney Richter ​Purdue University
​Sandy Schoeneberg ​Texas A&M University
​Kaitlyn Wallace ​Lamar University
​Leslie Watts ​Texas State University
​Klein Wheatley ​Texas A&M University
​Kenna Wright ​Frank Phillips College
​Nathan Wulfekamm ​Washington University in St. Louis
​Stone Yang ​University of Texas at Austin
​Vincent Yang ​Texas A&M University