Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.
Skip to main content


Chevron Phillips Chemical announces 2021 dependents’ scholarship awards

Chevron Phillips Chemical headquarters in The Woodlands, Texas

Chevron Phillips Chemical today announced it has selected 39 recipients for its 2021 dependents’ scholarships. The company offers employees’ dependents annual scholarships to pursue undergraduate degrees at accredited four-year colleges or universities, two-year degrees or certifications, and advanced degrees for graduate studies. Since inception, the program has awarded more than $3.5 million in scholarships. 

“Part of our company’s vision is to be the employer and neighbor of choice across the many communities where we operate,” said Bryce Hallowell, public affairs manager. “A critical component of executing on this vision is to support educational pursuits of exceptional students from the many parents and guardians who make our company a great place to work. It is an honor for us to support scores of new bright minds every year.”

During the scholarship selection process, academic records of eligible students undergo thorough, third-party vetting, along with an assessment of their leadership skills and participation in school and community activities. Those include special honors, work experience, goals and aspirations as well as recommendations from advisers, teachers and/or employers. 

Chevron Phillips Chemical congratulates the following scholarship recipients, noted here with their school choice:

Jaymen Alderson, Lee College
Jason Alsobrook, Universal Technical Institute
Alexa Clark, San Jacinto College
Ambry Fisher, University of Arkansas
Molly Fite, Oklahoma State University
Karli Flowers, Alvin Community College
Curtis Fodor, Oklahoma State University
Margaret Giovannetti, University of Illinois at Chicago
Joshua Hale, Texas A&M University
Skyler Hartman, Sam Houston State University
Brandon Hausler, University of Texas at Dallas
Bethany Hoffart, Lonestar College: Montgomery
Jonah Hoffart, Lonestar College Montgomery
Gentry Irvin, Rochester Institute of Technology
Ryan Jalbert, Texas A&M University
Olivia Kabell, Texas A&M University
Divya Koyyalagunta, Weill Cornell Medical School
Spencer Layman, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Anna Madden, Wayland Baptist University
Carter Nicol, Trinity University
Vincent Petrey, University of Wyoming
Kavion Powell, University of Houston
Caroline Ristroph, Purdue University
Shreya Rohatgi, University of Oklahoma
Nadia Small, Brandeis University
Paulome Srivastava, Marshall University: School of Medicine
Zoe Stark, Blinn College
Walker Stiles, Lee College
Lyle Tobin, Baylor University
Andres Vazquez, University of Pittsburgh
Kenlee Vaughan, Lamar University
Sydney Wackerly, Texas A&M University
Kacie Wallace, Lamar University
Avery Wang, University of Texas at Austin
Cameron Williams, Blinn College
Rachel Xing, Carnegie Mellon University
Sharmila Young, Texas A&M University
Joshua Zellar, University of Texas at Austin
Shixuan Zhao, University of Pennsylvania